Public Safety & Justice Services Mission Statement: The Department of Public Safety & Justices Services’ mission is to provide a wide range of public safety and justice services to residents and first responders of Cuyahoga County, while embracing current and new technologies in the public safety field.


You are here: Home > Administration

Administration

The Cuyahoga County Department of Public Safety and Justice Services (PSJS) includes the Office of the Director, Divisions of Administration, Emergency Management, Mediation, Regional Enterprise Data Sharing System, Policy and Planning, Emergency Communications, and the Witness Victim Service Center. The Administration Division, which manages the Departments day-to-day operations, works closely with all the divisions to make sure they are functioning at the highest level possible and supporting the mission of the County Executive. The Director in conjunction with each Manager sets goals and objectives for the Department and works toward reaching all of the performance objectives. The Administration Division is also the conduit between the Department of Public Safety and Justice Services and the Chief of Community Safety & Protection.

Office of the Director

Brandy Carney, Director
bcarney@cuyahogacounty.us
216-443-5961

Tanya Hairston, Sr. Administrative Secretary

thairston@cuyahogacounty.us 
216-443-7625


Fiscal/Grants Administration Branch

Fiscal Division

The Fiscal Division is responsible for fiscal oversight of the Divisions under the Department of Public Safety and Justice Services. This includes monitoring, forecasting the grant reporting.

Mary Beth Vaughn, Business Services Manager
Contact: 216-443-5906; mvaughn@cuyahogacounty.us

Jeff Harraman, Program Officer 4
Contact: 216-698-6478; jharraman@cuyahogacounty.us

Nancy Veley, Budget Officer 3
Contact: 216-443-5900; nveley@cuyahogacounty.us 

Yvonne Gibson, Budget Officer 3
Contact: 216-443-7702; ygibson@cuyahogacounty.us

Larry Tafe, Program Officer 3
Contact: 216-698-2881; ltafe@cuyahogacounty.us

Jeanelle Greene, Program Officer 3 
​Contact:  216-348-4190; jgreene1@cuyahogacounty.us

Dennis Waina, Program Officer 3
Contact: 216-698-3261; dwaina@cuyahogacounty.us

Linda D. Jones, Program Officer 2
Contact: 216-698-6463; ldjones@cuyahogacounty.us

Michelle Norton, Administrative Assistant II
Contact: 216-443-7722; mnorton@cuyahogacounty.us