Public Safety & Justice Services Mission Statement: To provide a wide range of public safety and justice services to residents and first responders of Cuyahoga County, while embracing current and new technologies in the public safety field.

You are here: Home > Divisions > CECOMS

Cuyahoga Emergency Communications System (CECOMS)


button with blue phone and numbers 911   button with blue license plate   button with blue ambulance

The Cuyahoga Emergency Communications System (CECOMS) is a 24-Hour, 7-Day a week, public safety communication system that provides emergency dispatch services, 911 call answering and other communications services.

911 calls and text messages which are placed from a cellular phone within the City of Cleveland are routed to Cleveland, all other calls and text messages within Cuyahoga County are routed to CECOMS.

CECOMS is Cuyahoga County’s source for services and information including:

  • AMBER ALERT broadcasts  
  • County-wide radio communications 
  • Public Alerts 
  • Emergency Medical Dispatch (EMD) 
  • Mutual Aid Box Alarm System (MABAS) assistance  
  • Police, Fire and EMS dispatch services for requesting communities  
  • Operation of the County’s Hospital Restriction and Override Program
  • Request for LPR Entry Form

Mission Statement

Empowered by Federal and State regulations and advisory support from emergency boards and committees, the Division serves all citizens by the coordination of emergency services including 9-1-1, hazardous materials, disaster planning, and public education to maintain a healthy and safe environment through the efficient and effective application of resources and technology.

Contact Us

Cuyahoga Emergency Communications System (CECOMS)

88 Center Rd. Suite B100
Bedford, Ohio 44146
24 hour Dispatch Center Phone Number: 216-771-1363

Lisa Raffurty, Manager
Contact: 440-703-3568, lraffurty@cuyahogacounty.us

Shawn Smith, Senior Operations Supervisor
Contact: 440-703-3565, sksmith@cuyahogacounty.us

Jacquelynn Costa, Quality Assurance/Quality Improvement Supervisor
Contact: 440-703-3560, jcosta@cuyahogacounty.us

Stephen Kasik, Operations Supervisor
Contact: 440-703-3561, skasik@cuyahogacounty.us

Chris Minek, Operations Supervisor
Contact: 440-703-3563, cminek@cuyahogacounty.us

Nevamarie Mathews, Operations Supervisor
Contact: 440-703-3566, nmathews@cuyahogacounty.us

Mark Bellini, Operations Supervisor
Contact: 440-703-3564, mbellini@cuyahogacounty.us

Peter Greene, Communications Planner
Contact: 440-703-3567, pgreene@cuyahogacounty.us

Nancy Kolcan, 911 Coordinator
Contact: 440-703-3562, nkolcan@cuyahogacounty.us