Several of our call center numbers are down, impacted by nationwide internal errors on the Amazon cloud. If you are trying to reach an agent without success, please contact the department directly.

If you need to report child abuse or neglect please call your local police department.

Due to routine maintenance our websites will be down on Wednesday, December 8th from 8PM to 9PM

Public Safety & Justice Services Mission Statement: To provide a wide range of public safety and justice services to residents and first responders of Cuyahoga County, while embracing current and new technologies in the public safety field.

You are here: Home > Divisions > CECOMS > Amber Alert

Amber Alert

Useful Resources

QR Code for Amber Alert
The Cuyahoga Emergency Communications System (CECOMS) is the Amber Alert activation point for all of the counties covered by the Northeast Ohio region.

  1. Ashtabula County 
  2. Cuyahoga County 
  3. Erie County 
  4. Geauga County 
  5. Huron County 
  6. Lake County 
  7. Lorain County 
  8. Medina County 
  9. Portage County