Public Safety & Justice Services Mission Statement: To provide a wide range of public safety and justice services to residents and first responders of Cuyahoga County, while embracing current and new technologies in the public safety field.

You are here: Home > Calendar 

Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) Basic Training - Fall 2018

Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) Basic Training - Fall 2018

Start date:
10/3/2018-12:00 PM
End date:
10/31/2018-12:00 PM
Address:
TBA

 

 

COMMUNITY EMERGENCY RESPONSE TEAM (CERT)

Basic Training Class, Wednesday evenings, September 05 thru November 14, 2018 

Are you interested in becoming a Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) member and helping your family, friends and neighbors in a time of need?  

The CERT program educates individuals nationwide on how to assist family, friends, neighbors and themselves in the event of a disaster.  Also, CERT members assist their communities year-round at local events; in the aftermath of severe weather; or at any other venue where city leaders need the assistance of additional personnel. 

The program includes training on disaster preparedness for hazards that may impact your area as well as teaches basic disaster response skills, such as fire safety, light search and rescue, team organization and disaster medical operations.  

Training consists of eight, three-hour sessions and a drill. 

Southwest General, in conjunction with the cities listed below, have blended resources and experience for CERT academy training. If you, or someone you know, might be interested in becoming a CERT member, contact your City/County Representative.

 

City of Berea: Lt. Terry Ledwell, bereacert@gmail.com

City of Brook Park:
Chief Tom Maund, tmaund@cityofbrookpark.com

City of Middleburg Heights: Lt. Tom Cramer, tcramer@middleburgheights.com

City of Strongsville: Asst Chief  Neil Rozman, Neil.Rozman@strongsville.org

Cleveland Hopkins Airport: Asst. Chief Bill Davis, WDavis@clevelandairport.com

Columbia Station: Chief Ray Anthony, CTFIRE210@aol.com

Olmsted Falls Chief Chad Gluss, cgluss@olmstedfalls.org

Olmsted Township: Chief Pat Kelly  pkelly@olmstedtownship.org

City of North Royalton : Nick Phillips, nphillips@pmlawyers.com

Medina County :  Matt Sturgon  msturgeon@medinaco.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

                                                             

 


Import to calendar